Friday, November 9, The City of Lyon organizes, with the University Jean Moulin Lyon 3 and the magazine Préventique, the first meetings of Lyon videoprotection, to promote the exchange of expertise and experience, and to cross the eyes and disciplinary approaches (legal, technological, operational, academic, etc.).
These meetings will take place in the lounges of the Lyon City Hall, for one day, and will be organized around three round tables. In addition to the speakers, they will bring together elected representatives, lawyers, representatives of the videoprotection services of local authorities, representatives of the police, researchers and various professionals in the sector.

CASD, through its co-manager, Stephan Laurent, participates in the 2nd round table:
“What tools for videoprotection? Deployments and technological advances »
While techniques and technologies are constantly evolving, videoprotection is no exception. It is in the United States that the first network of cameras of what was still called “CCTV” was set up at the scale of a city in 1968. In France, such projects were born in from the 1990s. It is obvious that the devices have become sophisticated over time, cameras gaining particular definition .. In thirty years, more and more efficient systems and less and less expensive have spanned on the market. New challenges today require an adaptation of videoprotection cameras, which tend more and more to be mobile, dynamic and intelligent. The deployment of ultra-fast broadband and 5G and the possibilities of biometric analysis of individuals being at hand, what could videoprotection look like in 10 years?

Speakers:
Silvain BIANCO, safety director of the Part-Dieu shopping center,
Thierry COURTOT, Technical Manager of Lyon Urban Supervision Center,
Stephan LAURENT, CEO of CASD,
Alfred LENGLET, Divisional Commissioner, ENSP.

Vendredi 9 novembre, La Ville de Lyon organise, avec l’Université Jean Moulin Lyon 3 et la revue Préventique, les 1ères rencontres lyonnaises de la vidéoprotection, afin de favoriser les échanges d’expertise et d’expérience, ainsi que de croiser les regards et les approches disciplinaires (juridique, technologique, opérationnelle, universitaire, etc.).

Ces rencontres auront lieu dans les salons de l’Hôtel de Ville de Lyon, sur une journée, et s’articuleront autour de trois tables rondes. Elles réuniront, outre les intervenants, des élus, des juristes, des représentants des services de vidéoprotection des collectivités territoriales, des représentants des forces de l’ordre, des chercheurs et divers professionnels du secteur.

CASD, par l’intermédiaire de son co-gérant, Stephan Laurent, participe à la 2ème table ronde :
« Quels outils au service de la vidéoprotection ? Déploiements et avancées technologiques »

Si les techniques et technologies sont en constante évolution, la vidéoprotection ne fait pas exception à ce constat. C’est aux États-Unis que le premier réseau de caméras de ce qu’on appelait encore « vidéosurveillance » a été mis en place à l’échelle d’une ville en 1968. En France, de tels projets ont vu le jour à partir des années 1990. Il est bien évident que les dispositifs se sont sophistiqués au cours du temps, les caméras gagnant notamment en définition.. En une trentaine d’années, des systèmes de plus en plus efficaces et de moins en moins onéreux ont foisonné sur le marché. De nouveaux enjeux nécessitent aujourd’hui une adaptation des caméras de vidéoprotection, qui tendent de plus en plus à être mobiles, dynamiques et intelligentes. Le déploiement du très haut débit et de la 5G et les possibilités d’analyse biométrique des individus étant à portée de main, à quoi pourrait ressembler vidéoprotection dans 10 ans ?

Intervenants :
Silvain BIANCO, directeur sécurité du centre commercial de la Part-Dieu,
Thierry COURTOT, responsable technique du centre de supervision urbaine de Lyon,
Stephan LAURENT, PDG de CASD,
Alfred LENGLET, commissaire divisionnaire, ENSP.

Aller à la barre d’outils